We’re incredibly thankful for your partnership in Every Student Sunday, as together we ask Jesus to draw students to himself. Here are a few ways that you can help:

  1. Help promote the Walking Closer online event
  2. Host a time of prayer during your church service
  3. Give to support student ministry

Help promote the Walking Closer online event

Here are some resources to help you invite others to Walking Closer: an online event for Every Student Sunday. Use the following event description along with one of the images on social media or in your church communication.

Use this written description of the event

Walking Closer: an online event for Every Student Sunday

Sun, August 23, 2020

1pm PDT / 2pm MDT / 3pm CDT / 4pm EDT / 5pm ADT

Join Power to Change for a 45 minute livestream prayer event to learn what’s in store for student ministry in the unique school year ahead and pray with us that this year would be marked by students walking closer to Jesus. 

Visit p2c.sh/ess2020 to register and get more information

Use these images to capture attention

Social Media Image

Square promotional image that can be shared on social media.

Banner Image

Banner image that can be used in a bulletin or church newsletter

Slide

Slide for promotion.

Postcard

postcard that could be printed or the image could be sent digitally

Host a time of prayer during your church service

We’ve created simple resources to help you mobilize your church in prayer and take next steps in supporting students. This five minute time of prayer can compliment Walking Closer: an online event for Every Student Sunday.

Step 1: sign up to host

 Sign up to host Every Student Sunday at your church. We’ll send you resources and answer any questions.

Step 2: confirm a time

Confirm a time slot during your online or in person church service. We recommend Sunday August 16th or 23rd so you can also invite people to Walking Closer: an online event for Every Student Sunday in the afternoon of August 23rd.

Step 3: prepare your presentation

 Prepare your presentation using the resources below. Feel free to modify them to suit your church and time constraints.

Give to support student ministry

Thank you for your partnership in prayer. If you would like to give to help students know Jesus and walk closer to him this school year, you can make a donation today!

Subscribe to our Mailing List

The Current Banner

The Current is P2C’s bi-weekly source for fresh content. We will be sharing updates on new blogs, podcasts, videos, and fun random content. This is an email you won’t want to miss out on.

Sign up for The Current and receive our E-book, To Be Known (a 7 day devotional series), as a free gift.

* indicates required