P2C-S NEXT Steps Name Change

Published October 2022

Power to Change – Students (P2C-S) exists to help students take their next steps towards Jesus. P2C-S is excited for the response to the scholarship program in the last 2 years. Moving forward the program will change names effective October 11, 2022 to the P2C-S Next Steps Awards / Les prix de la relève de P2C-É.

P2C is excited to offer this program of Awards. Stay tuned for further developments in this program. 

Les prix de la relève de P2C-É

Announcing the recipients of the 2022 P2C-Students NEXT Steps Awards

Published June 2022

Congratulations to these 42 students!

P2C-Students is excited to announce the recipients of its 2022 NEXT Steps Awards for students entering their first year of post-secondary education this fall.

This year, the P2C-Students NEXT Steps Awards is awarding 42 prizes totalling $32 000, including a grand prize valued at $5000, 13 awards valued at $1000, and 28 awards valued at $500.

Each applicant completed an awards application and provided two references: a peer reference and a reference from a mentor, leader, or pastor. After evaluating every application, we are thankful for each and every applicant for their diligent work and the overall quality of responses. We want to wish each student the best in their transition to college or university. 

As a reminder, there is no obligation for the award applicants or recipients to connect with P2C-Students; however, we are pleased to invite any and all students to connect with P2C-Students as they explore the Christian faith or seek community during their time in post-secondary education.

P2C-Students looks forward to providing each of the 372 applicants opportunities to thrive as they take their next steps into post-secondary. For other incoming students who would like to connect with P2C-Students locally, where possible, please visit our NEXT page.

Recipients of the 2022 P2C-Students NEXT Steps Awards

$5000 Award

Kathy Z. (Aurora, ON) – York University (Keele Campus)

$1000 Awards

Aaron W. (Edmonton, AB) – University of Alberta
Alizée C. (Charlottetown, PE) – Université McGill
Athena W. (Calgary, AB) – University of British Columbia
Ben H. (Sarnia, ON) – University of Waterloo
Carter M. (Surrey, BC) – The Justice Institute Of British Columbia
Duncan L. (Markham, ON) – Toronto Metropolitan University
Faith C. (Edmonton, AB) – MacEwan University
Jean-Philippe L. (Terrebonne, QC) – Université du Québec à Montréal
Joël S. (St-Bonaventure, QC) – Université de Sherbrooke
Lauren H. (Ottawa, ON) – McGill University
Oluwafifunmi E. (Winnipeg, MB) – University of Alberta
OluwaSemilore O. (Beamsville, ON) – Brock University
Tekarra K. (Abbotsford, BC) – University of Ottawa

$500 Awards

Aaron T. (Vancouver, BC) – University of British Columbia
Abby J. (Halifax, NS) – Saint Mary’s University
Alex O. (Delta, BC) – University of Alberta
Alina S. (Clavet, SK) – University of Saskatchewan – Edwards School of Business
Ariannah S. (Brampton, ON) – Toronto Metropolitan University
Chloe L. (Markham, ON) – McMaster University
Cécilya H. (Canton Tremblay, QC) – Cégep de Chicoutimi
Ella P. (Sylvan Lake, AB) – Mount Royal University
Holdine J. (Montréal, QC) – Collège Vanier
Isaac C. (Markham, ON) – University of Waterloo
Jazzlyn A. (Petawawa, ON) – McMaster University
Jennifer W. (Markham, ON) – York University
Kirsten D. (Drayton, ON) – University of Guelph
Laura D. (Brinston, ON) – University of Waterloo
Liliana C. (Vancouver, BC) – Queen’s University – The Bader International Study Centre
Makena W. (Kelowna, BC) – University of British Columbia – Okanagan
Mersadie U. (Winnipeg, MB) – University of Manitoba
Michael F. (Kamloops, BC) – University of British Columbia
Miranda L. (Toronto, ON) – University of Toronto
Paige V. (Nanaimo, BC) – Vancouver Island University
Phoebe C. (North York, ON) – University of Toronto Scarborough
Precious I. (Orleans, ON) – Carleton University
Joseph L. (Calgary, AB) – McGill University
Suze L’or E. (Montréal-Nord, QC) – Cégep Marie-Victorin
Trennon J. (Calgary, AB) – University of Calgary
Tulivu W. (Surrey, BC) – Douglas College
Zacharie P. (Gatineau, QC) – Cégep Félix-Leclerc
Zaneta Joy A. (Mississauga, ON) – Brock University

We would like to acknowledge that the 2022 P2C-Students NEXT Awards were made possible by a small group of generous financial partners. The principal gift was given “In memory of Renee Dueck, who had a passion to mobilize people into mission to see Truth proclaimed through the arts.

Subscribe to emails from P2C-Students

* indicates required
What types of content would you like to receive?

I give permission to P2C-Students permission to email me at this address.

You can update your preferences or unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices.